Ride Intro

November 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

I Was In The Winter Of My Life And The Men I Met Along The Way Were My Only Summer. At Night I Fell Asleep With Visions Of myself Dancing Laughing and Crying With Them. Three years down the line of being on an endless world tour and my memories of them were the only thing that sustained me and my only real happy times . I Was A Singer Not A Very Popular One Who Once Had Dreams of Being A Poet But Upon An Unfortunate Chain Of Events Saw Those dreams Dashed And Divided Into A Million stars
In The Night Sky That I Wished For Over And Over Again Sparkling And Broken But I Didn’t Really Mind Because I Know It Takes Getting Everything You Ever Wanted And Losing It To Know What True Freedom Is .

When The People I Used To Know Found Out What I’ve Been Doing . How I Had Been Living They Asked Why. But Theres No Use In Talking To People Who Have A Home . They Have No Idea What It’s Like To Seek Safety In Other People , For Home To Be Wherever You Lie Your Head .

I Was Always An Unusual Girl My Mom Told Me I Had A Chameleon Soul . No Moral Compass pointing Due North No Fixed Personality Just an Inner Indecisiveness that Was As Wide And As Wavering As The Ocean . And If I Said That I Didn’t Plan For It To Turn Out This Way Id Be Lying Because I Was Born To Be The Other Woman . I Belonged To No One Who Belonged To Everyone Who Had Nothing Who Wanted Everything With A Fire For Every Experience And An Obsession With Freedom That Terrified Me To The Point That I Couldn’t Even Talk About And Pushed Me To A Nomadic Point Of Madness That Both Dazzled And Dizzied Me .

Every night I Used To Pray That I’d Find My People – And I Finally Did On The Open Road . We Had Nothing To Lose. , Nothing To Gain , Nothing We Desired Anymore. – Except To Make Our Lives In To A Work Of Art.

Live Fast , Die Young , Be Wild, Have Fun.

I Believe In The Country America Used To Be . I Believe In The Person I Want To Become . I Believe In the Freedom Of The Open Road And My Motto Is The Same As Ever I Believe In The Kindness Of Strangers And When Im At War With Myself I Just Ride. I Ride

– Lana Del Rey

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ride Intro at Awholebunchanothin's Blog.

meta

